An Alaskan journalist's perspective on local and national issues

What an amazing young man.

Lucien Maverick's Blog

I have just seen a video. This video has touched me in such a profound way. This video has really touched me in such a profound way. What I have seen here really does make me realize that not only is God not real, but I wouldn’t want him to be. I don’t know if the kid who made this video was a Christian. I don’t know if he was an atheist. I only know that when he found out that he was dying, rather than falling apart, he stoically told people not to mourn his passing, and to look after those he left behind. This was so poignant, so beautiful, so incredibly powerful and strong, that I have to share his video, and to say that while I am not a religious man, I wish that this kid will rest in peace, whatever comes after all this.

We can…

View original post 141 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

